EUROCC | National Competence Centres in the framework of EuroHPC

The EuroCC activity will bring together the necessary expertise to set up a network of National Competence Centres in HPC across Europe in 31 participating, member and associated states, to provide a broad service portfolio tailored to the respective national needs of industry, academia and public administrations. All of this to support and increase strongly the national strengths of High Performance Computing (HPC) competences as well as High Performance Data Analytics (HPDA) and Artificial Intelligence (AI) capabilities and to close existing gaps to increase usability of these technologies in the different states and thus provide a European excellence baseline.




University of Stuttgart – The High Performance Computing Center(USTUTT) GERMANY, Gauss Centre for Supercomputing (GCS) GERMANY, Institute of Information and Communication Technologies at Bulgarian Academy of Sciences (IICT-BAS) BULGARIA, Universität Wien (UNIVIE) AUSTRIA, University of Zagreb University Computing Centre (SRCE) CROATIA, Computation-based Science and Technology Research Center, The Cyprus Institute (CaSToRC-CyI) CYPRUS, IT4Innovations National Supercomputing Center, VSB – Technical University of Ostrava (IT4I) CZECH REPUBLIC, Technical University of Denmark (DTU) DENMARK, University of Tartu HPC Center (UTHPC) ESTONIA, CSC – IT Center for Science Ltd (CSC) FINLAND, National Infrastructures for Research and Technology S.A. (GRNET S.A.) GREECE, Kormányzati Informatikai Fejlesztési Ügynökség (KIFÜ) HUNGARY, National University of Ireland, Galway – Irish Centre for High-End Computing (ICHEC), CINECA – Consorzio Interuniversitario (CINECA) ITALY, Vilnius University (LitGrid-HPC) LITHUANIA, Riga Technical University (RTU) LATVIA, UNINETT Sigma2 AS (Sigma2) NORWAY, Norwegian Research Centre AS (NORCE) NORWAY, SINTEF AS (SINTEF) NORWAY, Academic Computer Centre Cyfronet AGH (CYFRONET) POLAND, Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia (FCT) PORTUGAL, National Institute for Research-Development in Informatics – ICI Bucharest (ICIB) ROMANIA, Academic and Research Network of Slovenia (ARNES) SLOVENIA, Barcelona Supercomputing Center – Centro Nacional de Supercomputación (BSC) SPAIN, Uppsala University (UU) SWEDEN, Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich (ETH Zurich) SWITZERLAND, The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey (TUBITAK) TURKEY, The University of Edinburgh (EPCC) UNITED KINGDOM, TERATEC (TERATEC) FRANCE, SURFSARA BV (SURFSARA) THE NETHERLANDS, Centre de recherche en aéronautique a.s.b.l. (Cenaero) BELGIUM, Luxinnovation GIE (LXI) LUXEMBOURG, Center of Operations of the Slovak Academy of Sciences (CC SAS) SLOVAK REPUBLIC, University of Ss. Cyril and Methodius, Faculty of computer science and engineering (UKIM) REPUBLIC OF NORTH MACEDONIA, Háskóli Íslands – University of Iceland (UICE) ICELAND, University of Donja Gorica (UDG) MONTENEGRO


EuroHPC - Innovating and widening the HPC use and skills base (H2020-JTI-EuroHOC-2019-2).


12 months


Project manager: 
Lucia Mazzoni
Area di attività: